

# **AGENDA**

Meeting: PEWSEY AND TIDWORTH AREA COMMITTEE

Place: Castledown Enterprise Centre, Ludgershall, SP11 9FA

Date: Monday 4 June 2018

Time: Meeting to take place upon the rising of Tidworth ABC, no earlier

than <u>5.00 pm</u>

Please direct any enquiries on this Agenda to Libby Johnstone, of Democratic and Members' Services, County Hall, Bythesea Road, Trowbridge, direct line 01225 718214 or email libby.johnstone@wiltshire.gov.uk

Press enquiries to Communications on direct lines (01225)713114/713115.

This Agenda and all the documents referred to within it are available on the Council's website at www.wiltshire.gov.uk

Please note this is a business meeting only to elect a Chair and Vice Chair and make substitution arrangements.

### Membership:

Cllr Christopher Williams Cllr Mark Connolly
Cllr Stuart Wheeler Cllr Ian Blair-Pilling
Cllr Paul Oatway QPM Cllr Jerry Kunkler

### RECORDING AND BROADCASTING NOTIFICATION

Wiltshire Council may record this meeting for live and/or subsequent broadcast on the Council's website at <a href="http://www.wiltshire.public-i.tv">http://www.wiltshire.public-i.tv</a>. At the start of the meeting, the Chairman will confirm if all or part of the meeting is being recorded. The images and sound recordings may also be used for training purposes within the Council.

By entering the meeting room you are consenting to being recorded and to the use of those images and recordings for broadcasting and/or training purposes.

The meeting may also be recorded by the press or members of the public.

Any person or organisation choosing to film, record or broadcast any meeting of the Council, its Cabinet or committees is responsible for any claims or other liability resulting from them so doing and by choosing to film, record or broadcast proceedings they accept that they are required to indemnify the Council, its members and officers in relation to any such claims or liabilities.

Details of the Council's Guidance on the Recording and Webcasting of Meetings is available on the Council's website along with this agenda and available on request.

If you have any queries please contact Democratic Services using the contact details above.

# **AGENDA**

### 1 Apologies

To receive any apologies for absence.

# 2 **Election of Chairman**

To elect a Chairman for the forthcoming year 2018/19.

Guidance on the election of Chairman and Vice Chairman.

# 3 **Election of Vice-Chairman**

To elect a Vice-Chairman for the forthcoming year 2018/19.

## 4 Minutes of the Previous Meeting

To approve the minutes of the meeting of the Committee held on 16 May 2017.

# 5 Sub Committees (Area Boards)

To agree to set up the following sub-committees:

- (a) Tidworth Area Board (3 members)
  Consisting of the unitary councillors for the electoral divisions of The Collingbournes and Netheravon, Ludgershall and Perham Down and Tidworth.
- (b) Pewsey Area Board (3 members)
  Consisting of the unitary councillors for the electoral divisions of Burbage and The Bedwyns, Pewsey and Pewsey Vale.

# 6 **Substitution Arrangements**

To agree the following substitution arrangements:

Tidworth Area Board	Pewsey Area Board
Cllr Jerry Kunkler	Cllr Mark Connolly
Cllr Paul Oatway QPM	Cllr Ian Blair-Pilling
Cllr Stuart Wheeler	Cllr Chris Williams

# 7 <u>Urgent items</u>

Any other items of business which the Chairman agrees to consider as a matter of urgency.

Close



# **MINUTES**

Meeting: PEWSEY AND TIDWORTH AREA COMMITTEE

Place: Council Chamber - County Hall, Trowbridge BA14 8JN

Date: 16 May 2017

Start Time: 12.15 pm Finish Time: 12.15 pm

Please direct any enquiries on these minutes to:

Libby Beale (Senior Democratic Services Officers) Tel: 01225 718214 or (e-mail) elizabeth.beale@wiltshire.gov.uk

Papers available on the Council's website at www.wiltshire.gov.uk

# In Attendance:

### **Wiltshire Councillors**

Cllr Ian Blair-Pilling, Cllr Mark Connolly, Cllr Jerry Kunkler, Cllr Paul Oatway QPM, Cllr Stuart Wheeler and Cllr Christopher Williams

# **Wiltshire Council Officers**

Libby Beale (Senior Democratic Services Officer)

Total in attendance: 7

Agenda Item No.	Summary of Issues Discussed and Decision	
1	<u>Apologies</u>	
	There were no apologies for absence.	
2	Election of Chairman	
	Nominations were sought for the position of Chairman of the Pewsey and Tidworth Area Committee for the 2017-18 municipal year.	
	Resolved:	
	To elect Cllr Christopher Williams as Chairman for the Pewsey and Tidworth Area Committee for the 2017/18 municipal year.	
3	Election of Vice-Chairman	
	Nominations were sought for the position of Vice Chairman of the Pewsey and Tidworth Area Committee for the 2017-18 municipal year.	
	Resolved:	
	To elect Cllr Jerry Kunkler as Vice Chairman for the Pewsey and Tidworth Area Committee for the 2017/18 municipal year	
4	Minutes of the Previous Meeting	
	Resolved:	
	To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 10 May 2016.	
5	Sub Committees (Area Boards)	
	Resolved:	
	To establish the following Sub-Committees:	
	Tidworth Area Board (3 members)	
	Consisting of the unitary councillors for the electoral divisions of The Collingbournes and Netheravon, Ludgershall and Perham Down and Tidworth.	

	Pewsey Area Board (3 members)		
	Consisting of the unitary councillors for the electoral divisions of Burbage and the Bedwyns, Pewsey and Pewsey Vale.		
6	Substitution Arrangements		
	Resolved:		
	To agree the following substitution arrangements:		
	Tidworth Area Board	Pewsey Area Board	
	Cllr Jerry Kunkler	Clir Mark Connolly	
	Clir Paul Oatway QPM	Cllr lan Blair-Pilling	
	Clir Stuart Wheeler	Cllr Chris Williams	

This page is intentionally left blank